Question: Who has driven the 43 car in Nascar?

Who all drove the 43 car in Nascar?

NASCAR Car #43

Driver Top 10’s
1 Richard Petty 676
2 Aric Almirola 30
3 John Andretti 26
4 Darrell Wallace Jr. 9

Who drove the 43 car in 2008?

Andretti posted the last victory in the No. 43 in 1999. Bobby Labonte drove the No. 43 from 2006 through 2008 with Reed Sorenson in the seat this season.

Why does NASCAR have 43 cars?

Today the number of entries is smaller and sometimes for the lower series there are less than 43 (or 36) teams attempting to compete. Hence the fluctuating number of cars in the race.

Does Richard Petty still own the 43 car?

The team is owned by seven-time NASCAR champion Richard Petty and New York businessman Andrew M. Murstein. … The team currently fields the No. 43 Chevrolet Camaro full-time for Erik Jones in the NCS and has a partnership with Richard Childress Racing.

Who drove the number 43 car in 2000?

Richard Petty Motorsports hires Darrell “Bubba” Wallace Jr. to race the famed STP No. 43 in the NASCAR Cup Series. He is the first African-American full-time NASCAR Cup driver since Wendell Scott in 1971.

Who drove the 43 in 2005?

After competing in select Cup Series races for Richard Petty Motorsports in their famous No. 43 as an injury replacement for Aric Almirola, Wallace became a full-time driver for RPM in the same car when Almirola left the team, which was his first full-time ride in the Cup Series.

INTERESTING:  Which Need for Speed has Toyota Supra?
World of auto racing