Who won F1 Championship 2007?

It featured the 2007 FIA Formula One World Championship, which began on 18 March and ended on 21 October after seventeen events. The Drivers’ Championship was won by Ferrari driver Kimi Räikkönen by one point at the final race of the season, making Räikkönen the third Finnish driver to take the title.

Did Kimi Räikkönen win a championship?

Räikkönen won the 2007 Formula One World Championship driving for Scuderia Ferrari. In addition to this title, he also finished second overall in 2003 and 2005, and third in 2008, 2012 and 2018.

Kimi Räikkönen.

Formula One World Championship career
Entries 343 (340 starts)
Championships 1 (2007)
Wins 21
Podiums 103

Who replaced Schumacher at Ferrari 2006?

Raikkonen and Alonso battled it out for the World Championship and Schumacher had only one victory…and that was in a race with only six cars competing. Schumacher stepped down in 2006 when Alonso took the title again. Raikkonen succeeded in 2007.

What engine did f1 use in 2006?

Engine specification progression

Years Operating principle Maximum displacement
Naturally aspirated
2007 4-stroke piston 2.4 L
2000–2005 3.0 L

Who has been in F1 the longest?

6 Longest Win Streaks

Six Most Consecutive GP Wins
Rank Driver Season(s)
1 Sebastian Vettel 2013
2 Alberto Ascari 1952-53
3 Michael Schumacher 2004
INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: What model Toyota is in Nascar?
World of auto racing